I’ve been doing a lot of work for the Science Teachers’ Association of Queensland lately. I’ve set up a brand new website (with the help of Brisbane-based web developers Exploding Box) and created a hidden Members Area for members to share ideas, hold discussions, collaborate and download members-only resources such as the digital edition of the Queensland Science Teacher, STAQ’s quarterly journal, which I also edit. I’ve had to add every member to the back end of the website so that they can login and post. I’ve also set up (again, with the help of Exploding Box) a new format for the monthly e-Newsletter that is easy to develop and deliver for our Executive Officer but also much easier-to-read for our members. Tonight we’re discussing some policy and processes around this and the feedback received from the Council will help to shape the future of our association. I feel like a lot of projects are finally coming to fruition, and I’m really excited about the future of STAQ.

