Oh look, I’m hosting @edutweetoz this week! Follow along and join the conversation ;)

Edutweetoz

Z4iMxU1s_bigger This week we welcome Charlotte Pezaro to Edutweetoz. Get to know more about her as she leads discussions and shares her passion for science and education with us.

Please tell us a little about your background in education. Why did you decide to become involved in education? What are some of the roles you’ve had and what does your current role involve?

I had nearly finished a Bachelor of Science (Psych) and didn’t feel ready to become a psychologist. I enrolled in some education courses, thinking I’d become a physics and biology teacher. I was assigned to a practicum at a kindergarten and was quickly hooked on primary teaching. I finished my BSc and enrolled in a GradBEd (Primary). I taught for six years on completion, at a variety of schools around Queensland, then enrolled as a PhD candidate. I also teach pre-service teachers about science, science education, and technology…

View original post 403 more words

